Wendy’s Spicy Chicken Sandwich

G’s birthday was yesterday and to celebrate we all went out for lunch at work.  He didn’t have a particular place in mind but he chose Wendy’s in the end ‘cuz he felt like having a Frosty.

Wendy's Spicy Chicken Sandwich

In the end I chose the Spicy Chicken Sandwich Combo ($7.02 with tax) even though I was weary that it’ll be over spicy.

It wasn’t.  There was a kick to it but I could handle it.  It was really good.  The bun was fresh and soft.  The patty was fresh.  I like how they use large leaves of lettuce instead of the shredded stuff.

Wendy's Baked potato

For my side I chose the baked potato.  If you don’t tell them they automatically give you fries.  It didn’t cost extra for the potato.

Now usually I don’t like baked potatoes but it was good to me, probably because it felt like a better deal than fries.

Wendy's Spicy Chicken Sandwich combo

The potato came with chives and sour cream.  For some reason I had expected some kind of pseudo-potato, not a real one, since this was a fast food restaurant afterall.  Fortunately a real spud was presented to me.

It would’ve been better if there was cheese and bacon or some other condiment, but it was still good.  It was very filling!

I would definitely order this sandwich again.

Wendy's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

