Bandidas Taqueria

Bandidas Taqueria exterior

I had drove past Bandidas Taqueria quite a few times and it was last Christmas that I’ve mentioned to L and J that we should try it.  However this visit was with neither of them, but with G, purely because of our mutual love for sangrias.

Bandidas Taqueria interior

It was a very casual place, which was funny as G asked me beforehand if he had to dress up LOL.  It was indeed a very hippie crowd, a lot of people in tanks and flip flops.  You also seat yourself.

Bandidas Taqueria: red wine sangria

We started with a litre of red wine sangria to share.  To me it was actually only ok.  I enjoyed the one from Cafe Sevilla (San Diego) much more.  It wasn’t exactly as fruity as I would’ve liked and it actually tasted a bit watered down.  However there are a few other drinks on the menu I would like to try.  Plus they have daily drink specials too.

Bandidas Taqueria: Wolf and Goat Burrito

G got the Wolf & Goat made into a meal for $3 more.  It had guacamole, purple cabbage, pinto beans, red salsa, jack cheese & sour cream.  Then he slathered it with hot sauce.

It was huge and he really enjoyed it.  It was stuffed with ingredients and I was surprised he could finish it.

Bandidas Taqueria: Ronny Russell enchilada with mole sauce

I had the Ronny Russell made into an enchilada with mole sauce.   It was stuffed with roasted yams and onions, fresh guacamole, black beans, green salsa, purple cabbage, & pumpkin seeds.

It was huge also.  However I think that due to the intense sweetness of the yams, I wasn’t able to fully savor the mole sauce.  It just seemed like a regular sauce to me.  But overall it was very good and since it was so big I was able to pack half of it for lunch the next day.

So it was quite a nice experience here and we would definitely come back, even if it’s just for the drink specials.

Bandidas Taqueria on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

